Posted by: 2stepsback | August 12, 2007

Tag2Find and Google Desktop Search

I was late in jumping on the Google train, but now, Google Desktop Search seems a neat tool. I preferred Windows Find Files because the first time I had tried Google Desktop Search, it made my Windows XP machine crawl. Maybe some tweaking was missing. Anyway it looks like working fine now, especially after I increased the RAM to 1GB.
There is another new nice tool out there called Tag2Find which too looks pretty impressive. And the user interface looks pretty well thought out as well.

So the next few weeks will be trial and testing of these two tools to see whether Google’s expertise or Tag2Find’s tagging is better. Do have a look at both the products if you have not. Maybe for your machine Find Files works best, depending upon your work and your RAM.

Categories

